個人化

不論是單焦點或漸進式鏡片,不同個人化眼鏡之間都能有極大的差異。為個別配戴者優化過的鏡片,可達到最佳的光學效果。依據個人的量度/驗配數據及鏡框選擇而全面度身訂做的鏡片,即使兩名配戴者要求的度數和鏡片材料一樣,鏡片成品也會大不相同。每一位使用者都能體會到最佳品質的視覺以及與眾不同的舒適。

 

獨特的參數

用於補償計算的個人化參數,對個別配戴者而言都是獨一無二的,這些參數代表每名配戴者獨一無二的身分,可以用於製作個人化鏡片。
 

度數與加入度

Digital Ray-Path®會計算鏡片安裝到選用的鏡框後,會有效入眼的度數。個人化鏡片的度數會經過補償,所以配戴者透過鏡片觀看時,便能有效得到想要的預定度數。

鼻─瞳孔距離(NPD)

這是臉部對稱軸(鼻子中心)到瞳孔中心的距離,建議分別為每邊眼睛測量鼻─瞳孔距離。

瞳孔高度(SEGHT)

這是配戴者向正前方觀看時,瞳孔中心到鏡框內底部的垂直距離,建議分別為每邊眼睛測量這個距離。

 

鏡框尺寸

水平尺寸(HBOX)、垂直尺寸(VBOX)鏡片之間距(DBL)

鏡片最終的尺寸與厚度,依鏡框的尺寸而決定。鏡片尺寸會自動選取,以便獲得最小的可能厚度。因為最終鏡片只有在需要時才會經過優化,故鏡框尺寸亦能促進優化的效率。最後,若是眼科專業人員並未特別指定漸進式鏡片的驗配走廊長度,則會根據瞳孔高度作參考,自動選取最合適走廊長度。

 

前傾角(PANTO)

這是鏡片的光學軸和眼睛在主要位置時的視覺軸,二者之間在垂直面形成的角度。

面型角(ZTILT)

鏡框面彎

後頂點距離(BVD)

眼角膜和鏡片背面之間的距離。
Digital Ray-Path®利用前傾角、面型角及後頂點距離等資料,分析鏡片在眼睛前方的真實位置對光學表現的影響。

 

近端工作距離(NWD)

這是由配戴者的鏡片到閱讀物件的距離。近端工作距離數據的用途是供Digital Ray-Path®微調鏡片的下光閱讀部分計算。這個參數也可以用在漸進式設計,針對個別配戴者計算特定的下光內移量。


 

個人化程度

訂購Digital Ray-Path®鏡片時,可以選擇部分或完全個人化,取決於配戴者可以提供多少資訊。無論何種情況,和傳統鏡片相比,它的優點都是十分顯著的。

完全個人化

眼科專業人員應盡可能取得所有個人化量度參數,將它們和鏡片訂單一起送出,以便進行完整的補償處理。Digital Ray-Path®會利用這些參數使鏡片可以進一步優化。納入這些參數後,便能保證每位配戴者都會收到最優化處理的鏡片。

部分個人化

若是無法取得某些個人化數據,那麼在製作個人化鏡片時,會以內置標準值取代這一部分的數據。這些標準值皆經過慎選,在最常見的情況下,可保證具有最理想的優化效果。若是在需要特定配置的情況,如高彎度鏡框,則不應使用內置標準值。
即使無法取得某些個人化數據,Digital Ray-Path®仍然能夠提供比傳統鏡片更為優異的視覺效果。度數、下光加入度、材料和面彎等在鏡片上每一點的組合,同樣會經過優化。這是鏡片設計技術上的一大進步。

Personalization

Personalization can make a big difference in ophthalmic lenses, both single vision and progressive. When a lens is optimized for a single wearer, the best possible optics are achieved. Even two wearers with the same prescription and lens material will receive different lenses comprehensively tailored to their individual biometrics and frame selection. Each wearer will experience the best quality of vision and superior comfort.


 

Unique Parameters

The personalization parameters used for the compensation calculation are specific to each individual wearer. These parameters represent the unique identity of each wearer and make it possible to create customized lenses.
 

1. Prescription and Addition

Digital Ray-Path® calculates the power that the user will perceive once the lenses are fitted on the selected frame. The power of the lenses is compensated, so the wearer effectively gets the desired prescribed power when looking through the lens.

2. Naso-pupillary Distance (NPD)

This is the distance from the axis of symmetry of the face (the center of the nose) to the center of the pupil. It is recommended to measure the naso-pupillary distance for each eye separately.

3. Pupil Heights (SEGHT)

This is the vertical distance from the pupil center to the bottom of the frame when the wearer is looking straight ahead. It is recommended to measure it for each eye separately.

 

4. Frame Sizes

Horizontal Box Size (HBOX), Vertical Box Size (VBOX) and Distance Between Lenses (DBL)

Frame dimensions are used to calculate the final diameter and thickness of the lens. Lens diameter will be selected automatically to obtain the minimum possible thickness. Frame dimensions also improve the efficiency of the optimization, because the final lens is optimized only where it is needed. Finally, pupil heights can be used to automatically select the best corridor length in progressive lenses, in cases where it is not specifically indicated by the ECP.

 

5. Pantoscopic Angle (PANTO)

This is the angle in the vertical plane between the optical axis of a spectacle lens and the visual axis of the eye in primary position.

6. Wrap Angle (ZTILT)

Frame curvature

7. Back Vertex Distance (BVD)

Distance between the cornea and the back surface of the lens.
Pantoscopic, wrap angle and back vertex distance are used by Digital Ray-Path® to factor in the real position of the lens in front of the eye.

 

8. Near Working Distance (NWD)

This is the distance from the lens to the reading material, in typical position for the wearer. Near working distance is used to fine tune the Digital Ray-Path® calculation in the near portion of the lens. This parameter will also be used to compute the specific inset value of the progressive design for each individual patient.


 

Degrees of Personalization

When Digital Ray-Path® lenses are ordered; they can be partially or completely personalized, depending on the information that is available from the wearer. In any case, the advantage over conventional lenses is significant.

Total Personalization

When possible, the ECP should take measurements for all personalization parameters and send them with the lens order for a full compensation. These parameters will be used by Digital Ray-Path® to refine the optimization of the lens. Including these parameters guarantees the best lens for each specific wearer.

Partial personalization

When some of the personalization parameters are not available, the final lens will be personalized using standard values for those parameters that are missing. These standard values have been selected carefully to guarantee a correct optimization for the most common use cases. Standard values shouldn’t be used in cases that require special fitting, like curved frames.
Even if some parameter values are missing, Digital Ray-Path® will still provide superior vision over a conventional lens. The way that prescription, progression, material and base curve are combined on each point of the lens will still be optimized, which accounts for a significant improvement of the lens.